Little Red Hen

LONG LIVE THE HENS! (and their eggs, nyum nyum nyum)

Country House Move

daffy ducklittle red henDaffy Duck, my little red hen was recently half eaten by a fox.. my husband chased him off her but unfortunately the fox had broken her leg and she was pouring blood.  I picked her up and sat her (on a towel) on my knee.. while Judy hen watched, probably in shock. I phoned all my hen owner friends, and they rallied around. We had the lovely Rachel who came up with a crate for her to put her in the kitchen. She also brought two guests an ex- paratrouper and a nurse.. hee hee!!! My other friend Teri came up with some antibiotics and a purple spray and my other friend Kelle came around with some calpol as a pain relief.. we made a splint out of lollipop sticks and strapped her up and put her in the box. After about a week we let her out to play…

View original post 83 more words

About Kerry FitzGerald

I just keep meeting the most remarkable people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

